Trust House Limited — Education Charity in Masterton

Trust House Limited is a Trust charity in the Education sector, based in Masterton, Masterton. CharityData rates this charity C+ (68.5/100). Annual revenue: $25.6M NZD. Financial data as at March 2026.

Mission: The capacity, rights, powers and privileges of the Company shall be restricted to the carrying on of business and other activities for all or any of the following objects and purposes: (a) such charitable objects and purposes in New Zealand which tend to promote, advance, or encourage education, science, literature, art, physical welfare, culture or recreation; (b) in relation to social housing; to alleviate poverty by promoting actions initiatives and programmes that improve housing affordability for low and middle-income households in New Zealand.

Registration Number
CC42769
Charity Type
Trust
Registration Date
2009-11-05
Status
Active
CharityData Rating
C+ (68.5/100)
Sector
Education
Location
Masterton, Masterton
Email
admin@trusthouse.co.nz
Data as at
March 2026

Beneficiaries: Other - All

Financial Summary

Total Revenue
$25.6M NZD
Total Expenses
$37.9M NZD
Total Assets
$156.3M NZD
Net Assets
$143.6M NZD
Reserve Months
0.3 months of operating expenses
Staff Count
191
Financial Year End
2026-03-31

Financial History

YearRevenueExpensesNet Assets
2026$25.6M$37.9M$143.6M
2025$29.9M$27.0M$155.9M
2024$32.3M$28.0M$160.6M
2023$29.3M$27.1M$158.0M
2022$53.9M$23.4M$174.8M
2021$80.3M$18.6M$144.4M
2020$27.6M$20.8M$81.7M
2019$27.8M$19.5M$74.9M
2018$26.7M$19.5M$66.6M
2017$32.3M$26.3M$59.2M

CharityData Rating

Overall Grade
C+
Overall Score
68.5/100
Financial Score
70
Governance Score
65
Transparency Score
85

Board Members and Officers

Current Officers (1)

NameRoleAppointed
Graeme BellDirector2026-02-22

Former Officers (20)

  • Leanne Southey — Director
  • Matthew Reid — Director
  • Corrie James — Director
  • Rebecca Johnson — Director
  • Stuart Campbell — Director (departed 2026-02-15)
  • Philomena Antonio — Director
  • Raymond Southey — Director (departed 2016-09-28)
  • Lucy Griffiths — Director
  • Allan Pollard — Chief Executive (departed 2020-05-31)
  • Donald Baskerville — Director (departed 2020-10-01)
  • Maxwell Cooper — Director (departed 2014-10-23)
  • John Moriarty — Director (departed 2011-07-22)
  • John Kershaw — Director (departed 2022-04-01)
  • Bernard Teahan — Chief Executive (departed 2013-03-31)
  • Kenneth Kibblewhite — Director (departed 2009-06-08)
  • David Henry — Director (departed 2022-09-01)
  • Stephen Blakemore — Director (departed 2013-10-29)
  • Robert Redmond — Director (departed 2009-09-23)
  • Frank Long — Director (departed 2010-09-22)
  • Brian Bourke — Director (departed 2016-09-28)

Executive Compensation

NameRoleCompensationYear
Key Management Personnel (aggregate)Directors and six executives with greatest authority$1,655,5672025
Key Management Personnel (aggregate)Directors and six executives$1,655,567-
Key Management Personnel (aggregate)Directors and six executives$1,116,9362024
Michael AhieChief Executive Officer$245,0002024
Andrew KriegChief Executive Officer$240,0002024
Alison GrayChief Financial Officer$195,0002024
David TeggChief Financial Officer$150,0002024
Ngaire ButtonChair$20,0002024
Grant McCallumTrustee$15,0002024
Janice Van DortTrustee$15,0002024
Tim JonesTrustee$15,0002024
Baljit BharjTrustee$15,0002024
Sandra MoffattTrustee$15,0002024
David TuffleyTrustee$15,0002024
Catherine LoveTrustee$12,0002024
Susan PatersonTrustee$12,0002024
Sue BidroseTrustee$12,0002024
Vui Mark LohTrustee$12,0002024
Peter McCallumTrustee$12,0002024
Peter GoodfellowTrustee$12,0002024
Leanne SoutheyDirector-2025
Paula GuppyTrustee-2023
Keryn PraatTrustee-2022
Alison HornsbyChief Executive Officer-2024
Sandra FalknerTrustee-2023
Anne TolaiTrustee-2022
Lucy GriffithsDirector-2025
Kevin HickmanTrustee-2024
Andrew DillonChief Executive Officer-2023
Lynne Gold-KnobelTrustee-2023
Pippa StevensonTrustee-2023
Peter HallTrustee-2024
David HoughtonTrustee-2024
Kevin DohertyChair-2023
Jacqui HansenTrustee-2024
Liz BerrymanTrustee-2022
Barbara SiloTrustee-2024
Peter SandleTrustee-2022
Kelvin HumphreysTrustee-2024
John DillonChair-2022
Debbie HubbardTrustee-2023
Graeme LoganTrustee-2024
Ian SilkTrustee-2023
Graham CromptonChair-2024

Major Funders and Contracts (FY2025)

As disclosed in Trust House Limited's annual report.

  • Not disclosed in provided sections — Not disclosed in provided sections

Service Providers

  • Jacques Du Toit
  • BNZ
  • Westpac
  • Technology Solutions
  • Mangan Graphics Limited
  • Technology Solutions

Similar Charities in Education

EducationTrust

Trust House Limited

CC42769Masterton, MastertonRegistered 5 Nov 2009
Data updated: 4 days ago
Financials6mo agoRating2d ago

Financial data as at March 2026. Sourced from Charities Services register.

C+
69/100
Financial
70
Governance
65
Transparency
85

Reasons to look carefully (1)

These structural observations are drawn from public data and are worth considering before a donation. They are not allegations of wrongdoing, and they don’t affect the charity’s letter grade.

  • No chair recorded on the register
    No chair or presiding role is recorded in the register for this board of 7. The Charities Register does not require one to be identified, so this is a gap in the public record rather than a finding about the board.

Each signal is a data-driven observation, not a judgement. They fire automatically from the figures filed with Charities Services. A charity can address any of these by filing fuller disclosure or updating its officer register. Methodology: /about/methodology/concern-signals.

Revenue

$25.6M

Expenses

$37.9M

Assets

$156.3M

Staff

191

Financial data from Charities Services annual return (FY2026). Ratings calculated using CharityData v3.1.1 methodology.

Endowment Foundation

Special Entity Type

This is an endowment foundation that holds investments and provides grants. High reserves are expected and appropriate - this is not an operating charity.

Rating Note: Endowment foundations are rated using specialized criteria that recognize high reserves as appropriate. Metrics like grant distribution rate and investment returns are prioritized over program spending ratios.

About

Mission

The capacity, rights, powers and privileges of the Company shall be restricted to the carrying on of business and other activities for all or any of the following objects and purposes: (a) such charitable objects and purposes in New Zealand which tend to promote, advance, or encourage education, science, literature, art, physical welfare, culture or recreation; (b) in relation to social housing; to alleviate poverty by promoting actions initiatives and programmes that improve housing affordability for low and middle-income households in New Zealand.

Who We Serve

Beneficiaries
Other - All

Key Statistics

Annual Revenue
$25.6M
Total Expenses
$37.9M
Net Assets
$143.6M
Staff
191
employees

Financial Trends

Financial Trends (16 Years)

Revenue Breakdown

Expense Breakdown

API Data

Based on annual return data. Detailed program/admin breakdown not available.

Financial Health Dashboard

Cents to the Cause
100c
For every $1 spent, 100c reaches programs
Strong
Sustainability
0.3mo
Could operate 0.3 months with zero revenue
Critical
Fundraising Cost
-
No fundraising data
No data

Based on latest annual return data. Metrics are calculated from reported financial data and may not reflect the full picture. View methodology

Revenue Diversification

31
Score /100
Concentrated
HHI: 6,943
High Concentration: 81% of revenue from Other
Other81.2%
Government Grants18.7%
Investment Income0.1%

HHI (Herfindahl–Hirschman Index) measures concentration across 6 income categories. Lower HHI = more diversified. Score above 60 indicates healthy diversification.

Peer Comparison

Ranked against 500 peers · Education (all sizes)

Rating Score
69
#91/501
Revenue
$25.6M
#1/501
Reserve Months
0.3
#1/501
Surplus
$-12.3M
#500/501
Staff Cost %
24%
#501/501

Peers are charities in the same sector and revenue size band. Rankings are based on the latest available data.

Rating History

C+
2026
Score: 68.5
Financial: 70 | Governance: 65 | Transparency: 85
Current
C+
2025
Score: 68.5
Financial: 70 | Governance: 65 | Transparency: 85

Rating

C+
Score: 68.5/100
Financial
70
Governance
65
Transparency
85
Why this grade: Financial 70 × 40% + Governance 65 × 60% = 67 → C+.
View Full Score Breakdown

Is this your charity?

Claim your profile to view analytics, submit corrections, and improve your rating.

Claim This Profile

Contact Details

Address
Masterton, Masterton

Registration

Registration NumberCC42769
Entity TypeTrust
Registered5 Nov 2009
StatusRegistered

Companies Office

StatusRegistered
Entity TypeNZ Limited Company
Company #885960

Sector & Activities

Primary Sector
Education
Activities
Other - Acts an Umbrella body

Data sourced from Charities Services register and publicly available annual returns. Our datasets may not be complete. Automated analysis can produce errors. Scores are calculated using disclosed methodology and are analytical tools, not investment ratings or recommendations. If you believe any data on this page is incorrect, please contact us at hello@charitydata.co.nz. For informational purposes only. Not investment advice. Last updated: 28 September 2026.